menu close menu

Staff Directory

Parish Staff

Archbishop of Chicago and Pastor
Cardinal Blase J. Cupich

Rector
Very Rev. Gregory Sakowicz
(312) 573-4446
gsakowicz@holynamecathedral.org

Executive Director
Mark Teresi
(312) 573-4427
mteresi@holynamecathedral.org 

Associate Pastors
Rev. Don Cambe
(312) 573-4438
dcambe@holynamecathedral.org

Rev. Andy Matijevic
(312) 573-4478
amatijevic@holynamecathedral.org

Rev. Ton Nguyen
(312) 573-4481
tnguyen@holynamecathedral.org

Resident Priests

Rev. John Boivin

Rev. Robert Fedek

Rev. Louis Cameli

Rev. Ramil Fajardo

Rev. William J. Moriarity

Deacons
Deacon Stan Strom – sstrom@holynamecathedral.org 

Deacon Dan Welter
(312) 573-4444
dwelter@holynamecathedral.org

Deacon Michael McCloskey

Oblate Sisters of Jesus the Priest

Sr. Guillermina Gutierrez Lopez

Sr. Maria Elia Licona Vargas

Sr. Maria Luisa Sanchez Barbosa

Sr. Luz Lemus

Pastoral Ministry Staff

Director of Worship
Rev. Andy Matijevic
(312) 573-4478
amatijevic@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Music & Organist
David C. Jonies
(312) 573-4414
djonies@holynamecathedral.org

Associate Director of Music
Elizabeth Vasiljevic
(312) 573-4415
music@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Evangelization
Kenneth Ortega, Ed.D.
(312) 573-4434
kortega@holynamecathedral.org

Children’s Faith Formation
Kenneth Ortega, Ed.D.
(312) 573-4434
kortega@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Pastoral Ministries
Lori Doyle
(312) 573-4425
ldoyle@holynamecathedral.org

Operations Staff

Finance Manager
Ronald Birch
(312) 573-4467
rbirch@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Cathedral Communications
Lori Doyle
(312) 573-4425
ldoyle@holynamecathedral.org

Sacramental Registrar
Martha Welter
(312) 573-4409
mwelter@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Stewardship
Mary Lederer
(312) 573-4432
mlederer@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Facilities
Ryan Pietrzak
rpietrzak@holynamecathedral.org

Manager – Maintenance and Special Projects
Jesse Macias
jmacias@holynamecathedral.org

Livestreaming Coordinator/Asst to Management Team
Paula Colin
(312) 573-4403
pcolin@holynamecathedral.org

Parish Secretary
JoAnn O’Brien
(312) 573-4401
jobrien@holynamecathedral.org

Rectory Reception
(312) 787-8040
mycathedral@holynamecathedral.org