menu close menu

Staff Directory

Parish Staff

Archbishop of Chicago and Pastor
Cardinal Blase J. Cupich

Rector
Very Rev. Gregory Sakowicz
(312) 573-4446
gsakowicz@holynamecathedral.org

Executive Director
Mark Teresi
(312) 573-4427
mteresi@holynamecathedral.org 

Associate Pastors
Rev. Andy Matijevic
(312) 573-4478
amatijevic@holynamecathedral.org

Rev. Marek Smolka
(312) 573-4413
msmolka@holynamecathedral.org

Rev. Joseph Tito
(312) 573-4438
jtito@holynamecathedral.org

Resident Priests

Rev. John Boivin

Rev. Robert Fedek

Rev. Louis Cameli

Rev. Ramil Fajardo

Rev. William J. Moriarity

Deacons
Stan Strom – sstrom@holynamecathedral.org 
Dan Welter – dwelter@holynamecathedral.org 

Pastoral Ministry Staff

Director of Liturgy  
Rev. Marek Smolka
(312) 573-4413
msmolka@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Liturgical Services and Special Events 
Michelle M. Peltier
(312) 573-4426
mpeltier@holynamecathedral.org

Music Director
David C. Jonies
(312) 573-4414
djonies@holynamecathedral.org

Administrative Assistant to the Music Department
Elizabeth Vasiljevic
(312) 573-4415
music@holynamecathedral.org

Associate Pastor of Faith Formation
Rev. Joseph Tito
(312) 573-4438
jtito@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Faith Formation
Kenneth Ortega, Ed.D.
(312) 573-4434
kortega@holynamecathedral.org

Children’s Faith Formation
Kenneth Ortega, Ed.D.
(312) 573-4434
kortega@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Pastoral Ministries
Lori Doyle
(312) 573-4425
ldoyle@holynamecathedral.org

Operations Staff

Controller/Human Resources Director
Vacant – Refer all questions to Mark Teresi

Finance Manager
Ronald Birch
(312) 573-4467
rbirch@holynamecathedral.org

Livestreaming Coordinator/Asst to Management Team
Paula Colin
(312) 573-4403
pcolin@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Cathedral Communications
Lori Doyle
(312) 573-4425
ldoyle@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Stewardship
Mary Lederer
(312) 573-4432
mlederer@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Facilities
Ryan Pietrzak
rpietrzak@holynamecathedral.org

Manager – Maintenance and Special Projects
Jesse Macias
jmacias@holynamecathedral.org

Maintenance Assistant
Brian Macias

Parish Secretary
JoAnn O’Brien
(312) 573-4401
jobrien@holynamecathedral.org

Rectory Reception
(312) 787-8040
mycathedral@holynamecathedral.org