menu close menu

Staff Directory

Parish Staff

Archbishop of Chicago and Pastor
Cardinal Blase J. Cupich

Rector
Very Rev. Gregory Sakowicz
(312) 573-4446
gsakowicz@holynamecathedral.org

Associate Pastors
Rev. John P. Boivin
(312) 573-4447

Rev. Marek Smolka
(312) 573-4413
msmolka@holynamecathedral.org

Rev. William Vollmer
(312) 573-4438
wvollmer@holynamecathedral.org

Resident Priests
Rev. Kevin Birmingham
Rev. Louis Cameli
Rev. Ramil Fajardo
Rev. William J. Moriarity
Rev. William Woestman, O.M.I.

Weekend Associates
Monsignor Michael Boland
Rev. Ken Simpson

Deacons(312) 573-4404
Michael McCloskey
Stan Strom – sstrom@holynamecathedral.org 
Dan Welter – dwelter@holynamecathedral.org 

Pastoral Ministry Staff

Director of Liturgy  
Father Marek Smolka
(312) 573-4413
msmolka@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Liturgical Services and Special Events 
Michelle M. Peltier
(312) 573-4426
mpeltier@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Faith Formation
Kenneth Ortega, Ed.D.
(312) 573-4434
kortega@holynamecathedral.org

Associate Pastor of Faith Formation
Rev. William Vollmer
(312) 573-4438
wvollmer@holynamecathedral.org 

Director of Pastoral Ministries
Lori Doyle
(312) 573-4425
ldoyle@holynamecathedral.org

Children’s Faith Formation
Rev. William Vollmer
(312) 573-4438
wvollmer@holynamecathedral.org 
Kenneth Ortega, Ed.D.
(312) 573-4434
kortega@holynamecathedral.org

Acting Music Director
David C. Jonies
(312) 573-4414
djonies@holynamecathedral.org

Administrative Assistant to the Music Department
John Lee
(312) 573-4415
music@holynamecathedral.org

Administrative Staff

Controller/Human Resources Director
Patricia Palacios
(312) 573-4432
ppalacios@holynamecathedral.org

Assistant to the Rector for Planning and Development
Mark Teresi
(312) 573-4427
mteresi@holynamecathedral.org 

Chief Facilities Officer and Operations 
Stan Strom
(312) 573-4404
sstrom@holynamecathedral.org

Assistant to the Controller
Ronald Birch
(312) 573-4467
rbirch@holynamecathedral.org

Executive Administrative Assistant
Dawn Swanson
(312) 573-4401
dswanson@holynamecathedral.org

Office Manager
Janet Scheckel
(312) 787-8040
jscheckel@holynamecathedral.org

Chief Engineer
Ryan Pietrzak
rpietrzak@holynamecathedral.org