menu close menu

Staff Directory

Parish Staff

Archbishop of Chicago and Pastor
Cardinal Blase J. Cupich

Very Rev. Gregory Sakowicz
(312) 573-4446

Associate Pastors
Rev. John P. Boivin
(312) 573-4447

Rev. Marek Smolka
(312) 573-4413

Rev. William Vollmer
(312) 573-4438

Resident Priests
Rev. Kevin Birmingham
Rev. Louis Cameli
Rev. Ramil Fajardo
Rev. William J. Moriarity
Rev. William Woestman, O.M.I.

Weekend Associates
Monsignor Michael Boland
Rev. Ken Simpson

Deacons(312) 573-4404
Michael McCloskey
Stan Strom – 
Dan Welter – 

Pastoral Ministry Staff

Director of Liturgy  
Father Marek Smolka
(312) 573-4413

Director of Liturgical Services and Special Events 
Michelle M. Peltier
(312) 573-4426

Director of Faith Formation
Kenneth Ortega, Ed.D.
(312) 573-4434

Associate Pastor of Faith Formation
Rev. William Vollmer
(312) 573-4438 

Director of Pastoral Ministries and Cathedral Commuications
Lori Doyle
(312) 573-4425

Children’s Faith Formation
Rev. William Vollmer
(312) 573-4438 
Kenneth Ortega, Ed.D.
(312) 573-4434

Music Director
David C. Jonies
(312) 573-4414

Administrative Assistant to the Music Department
John Lee
(312) 573-4415

Administrative Staff

Controller/Human Resources Director
Patricia Palacios
(312) 573-4432

Assistant to the Rector for Planning and Development
Mark Teresi
(312) 573-4427 

Chief Facilities Officer and Operations 
Stan Strom
(312) 573-4404

Assistant to the Controller
Ronald Birch
(312) 573-4467

Executive Administrative Assistant
Dawn Swanson
(312) 573-4401

Office Manager
Janet Scheckel
(312) 787-8040

Chief Engineer
Ryan Pietrzak