menu close menu

Staff Directory

Parish Staff

Archbishop of Chicago and Pastor
Cardinal Blase J. Cupich

Rector
Very Rev. Gregory Sakowicz – gsakowicz@holynamecathedral.org

Associate Pastors
Rev. John P. Boivin
Rev. Don Cambe – dcambe@holynamecathedral.org
Rev. Marek Smolka – msmolka@holynamecathedral.org

Resident Priests
Rev. Kevin Birmingham
Rev. Louis Cameli
Rev. Ramil Fajardo
Rev. William J. Moriarity
Rev. William Woestman, O.M.I.

Weekend Associates
Monsignor Michael Boland
Rev. Ken Simpson

Deacons
Michael McCloskey
Stan Strom – sstrom@holynamecathedral.org 
Dan Welter – dwelter@holynamecathedral.org 

Pastoral Ministry Staff

Director of Liturgy  
Father Marek Smolka – msmolka@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Liturgical Services and Special Events 
Michelle M. Peltier – mpeltier@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Faith Formation
Kenneth Ortega, Ed.D. – kortega@holynamecathedral.org

Associate Pastor of Faith Formation
Rev. Don Cambe – dcambe@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Pastoral Ministries
Lori Doyle ldoyle@holynamecathedral.org

Coordinator of Children’s Faith Formation
Thomas Aspell – taspell@holynamecathedral.org 

Director of Music
H. Ricardo Ramirez, D.M.A. – music@holynamecathedral.org

Associate Director of Music
David C. Jonies – music@holynamecathedral.org

Administrative Assistant to the Music Department
John Lee – music@holynamecathedral.org

Administrative Staff

Chief Facilities Officer and Operations
Stan Strom – sstrom@holynamecathedral.org

Executive Administrative Assistant
Dawn Swanson – dswanson@holynamecathedral.org

Controller/Human Resources Director
Patricia Palacios – ppalacios@holynamecathedral.org

Assistant to the Controller
Ronald Birch – rbirch@holynamecathedral.org

Assistant to the Rector for Planning and Development
Mark Teresi – mteresi@holynamecathedral.org 

Office Manager
Janet Scheckel – jscheckel@holynamecathedral.org

Chief Engineer
Ryan Pietrzak – rpietrzak@holynamecathedral.org