menu close menu

Staff Directory

Parish Staff

Archbishop of Chicago and Pastor
Cardinal Blase J. Cupich

Rector
Very Rev. Gregory Sakowicz – gsakowicz@holynamecathedral.org

Associate Pastors
Rev. John P. Boivin
Rev. Don Cambe – dcambe@holynamecathedral.org
Rev. Marek Smolka – msmolka@holynamecathedral.org

Resident Priests
Rev. Kevin Birmingham
Rev. Louis Cameli
Rev. Ramil Fajardo
Rev. William J. Moriarity
Rev. William Woestman, O.M.I.

Weekend Associates
Monsignor Michael Boland
Rev. Ken Simpson

Deacons
Michael McCloskey
Stan Strom
Dan Welter

Pastoral Ministry Staff

Director of Liturgy  
Father Marek Smolka – msmolka@holynamecathedral.org

Associate Director of Liturgy and Special Events 
Michelle M. Peltier – mpeltier@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Pastoral Care
Julie Berggren – jberggren@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Faith Formation
Jennifer Delvaux

Associate Pastor of Faith Formation
Rev. Don Cambe – dcambe@holynamecathedral.org

Director of Children’s Faith Formation
Thomas Aspell – taspell@holynamecathedral.org 

Director of Music
H. Ricardo Ramirez, D.M.A. – music@holynamecathedral.org

Associate Director of Music
David C. Jonies – music@holynamecathedral.org

Administrative Assistant to the Music Department
John Lee – music@holynamecathedral.org

Administrative Staff

Chief of Staff
Stan Strom – sstrom@holynamecathedral.org

Administrative Assistant to the Rector, Website Administrator and Bulletin Editor
Dawn Swanson – dswanson@holynamecathedral.org

Controller
Patricia Palacios – ppalacios@holynamecathedral.org

Chief Development Officer

Director of Development and Communications
Maureen McInerney – mmcinerney@holynamecathedral.org

Stewardship Associate
Amy Greene – agreene@holynamecathedral.org

Office Manager
Janet Scheckel – jscheckel@holynamecathedral.org

Chief Engineer
Ryan Pietrzak – rpietrzak@holynamecathedral.org