menu close menu

Parish Pastoral Council



The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) is the lay advisory body to the Rector of Holy Name Cathedral. The members of the PPC represent the needs, hopes and desires of the entire Parish. The PPC works with the Rector to encourage full participation and engagement of all parishioners in the mission of Holy Name Cathedral and the Universal Church.

The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC), an advisory council to the Rector of Holy Name Cathedral, represents the needs, ideas, and hopes of the Faith Community, supports parish ministries, evaluates the quality of Parish commissions and programs, and plans for the Parish’s future by recommending ways to further fulfill the Church’s mission.

Current Members of 2022-23 Parish Pastoral Council (PPC)

Rector: Fr. Greg Sakowicz

Staff Liaison: Mark Teresi

Lay Chair: Ken Henriksen

Lay Co-Chair: Tanya Sanders

Eileen Geary (Evangelization representative)

Mario Holleman (Deanery representative)

Deb Kubes (Worship PAC representative)

Michael Ripani (Service PAC representative)

DeDe Simon (At Large member)

John Silver (Communications representative)

Abby Susko (Young Adult Ministry representative)

Julie Yacopino (Stewardship representative)